The blog begins

stripeshorts001-1

Here begins my blog, which will be devoted to my creations (mostly sewing and knitting); my 4 beautiful children; and me rambling on (which I can do ad infinitum). Today I finished making a pair of shorts for Liam, dark stretch denim with emerald green striped patches, pattern Ottobre 2/2005 no 23 size 110. He is thrilled to bits and my Partner in Crime wants a pair the same 🙂  The top-stitching is a bit wonky in spots but otherwise I’m pretty happy with them. They are enormous so I think if I make them again soon I’ll make a size smaller.The baby is not yet 3 months old so it remains to be seen how much sewing will get done, but I’m optimistic for lots eventually!

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

