Summer pants and Curtain pants!

bias-pants-2   curtain-pants-003

Summer pants – for me for a change 🙂 Made from polished cotton. I cut them on the bias and left out the side seam so that they would fall nicely. Also added a self fabric belt and belt keepers to the elastic waist. I think I’ll make another pair, they are so cool and comfy.

And pants for Miss Milly which I ran up last night from an old curtain I bought at the op shop. The fabric is like a cotton sateen and I still have plenty of it left. I dressed little miss in her cardigan that I knitted from Jo Sharp ‘silk georgette’ yarn – it’s a mix of alpaca, wool and silk and was so lovely to knit with. The pattern is from an old knitting book of cardigans and matinee jackets that I also bought in an op shop. Big sister took the photo so I had to choose between the one with milk curds on her face, the one with her head cut off or the one that’s slightly out of focus…

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

