Brumbies

writing1
My sewing machine has been sadly neglected the last couple of months. But just to prove I haven’t been idle – these are part of the two pages of hand-written notes we were allowed to take into my bioscience exam today. Tiny enough to be fairy writing I think.
Now that the exam is over (Hooray!!!) I can have my life back, which means good things like sewing πŸ™‚ and bad things like cleaning up the chaotic bear pit my house turned into while I was spending so many hours studying 😦

I did manage to make a couple of things in the last couple of weeks though – a much needed pair of PJs for Matilda and an also urgently needed pencil case from the same fabric.

The lovely brumby print was an end of roll bargain at $3 for 1.5m, and the green singlet is from Cotton On.I love the look of little bags made from a layer of fabric and a later of clear plastic so here is my first attempt at one. I haven’t quite got the zip right so I will have to go and have a peek at them in the shops. Matilda says her classmates admired her new pencil case and she was pleased to say my mum made it!
Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

