Crafting from the house of illness

doll face

doll

You’re reading a blog post from 2008, part of my continuing efforts to transfer all the posts from my old blog onto my new one.

A vomiting bug has hit our household, but Liam (the only one who is well, he has the constitution of an ox that boy) has a party to go to tomorrow, and I had only just started on the gift for his little friend. So even though my head is falling off I have spent today making this dolly. She is quite easy to make, with short-cuts like machine-sewn hair. To make her special she is wearing the school uniform of the intended recipient.

laura hat

 

This is a cap that I knitted up for Miss Laura a week or so ago. It is knit with doubled yarn so it used more than I expected and I ran out before I finished. I couldn’t find any to match exactly but found a variegated yarn with the exact shade in it.

scarf

And making a special appearance on my blog – my partner in crime – wearing his scarf which was whipped up on instructions from the chiro to keep his neck warm. He loves it!

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

