Hilarity

Miss Milly in a floral delight! I haven’t worked out how to close the back yet, it’s supposed to have a button loop, but because the fabric is a fairly open weave, when I did a little button loop it pulled out of the fabric. I am thinking maybe ribbons to tie would work. The same happened with the facing of the back slit, it has already frayed at the bottom before even one wash, so I’ve zigzagged over it to fix it up.

And Laura in some bright pink I picked up in Lincraft yesterday. I like this pattern, it is from a recent Ottobre in a size 134. I am 95% happy, the 5% unhappy being the binding which seems to be slightly heavy for the pink and is weighing it down a little at the back. I haven’t hemmed it yet, which is annoying because it is the perfect length now and will be shorter than I want once it is hemmed. Perhaps I will add a band to the bottom… or leave it unhemmed (very trendy). If only I still had an overlocker I could do a rolled hem!

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

