Knitting goodness

What is the one thing guaranteed to inspire a bit of knitting?
Procrastinating about an assignment for which the due date is imminent!
The weekend my uni work was due I got these pants knitted (and the assignment done). I’m consequently now on a knitting kick and have whipped up this little pinny, AND two more lots of lovely wool are currently winging their way to my needles.
The model was being particularly disobliging but still looks rather cute. The stripey pants look a bit short but they’re good with boots on, and I have a left-over ball of wool I can extend them with when she grows.
The pinny was fun, and knit up very fast in lovely thick yarn. The maths involved just about did my head in, but at least it did result in even holes in the end.
Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

