Tartan jumping

I bought this beautiful stretch velour fabric a year ago to make pants but strangely the child in question grew. I still had just enough, but needed to put a seam through the pants to get the length so I’ve covered up the seam with some lovely tartan ribbon. I gathered the tartan ribbon with gathering threads then sewed it down the middle with zigzag so that the pants would still be able to stretch when needed.The beret is one I knitted last year to match a jumper I also knitted. The model refused all requests to stay still so all the shots are blurry!

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

