Turning Japanese

 

Holidays – yay, time to sew. Last year was madness – for most of it I was working 3 1/2 days a week and studying full time to try and finish off this degree. So I didn’t get much time for sewing, but hopefully that will be different this year. I said that last year but maybe it will be true this time.
I wanted to use up this fabric before my youngest gets too old for cute prints. Simplicity 2677 is perfect as it looks vaguely Japanese with the crossover bodice. The pattern wasn’t hard, but needed a lot of attention to detail to get a nice finish. I do hate zips, I never seem to manage a perfect finish, but it’s good enough.

img_0140And look, I’ve added in a photo of the first thing I made from this fabric – my baby as a baby!

 

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

