Happy Christmas!

20161227_00015520161227_025602

20161227_162605

fb_img_1482806317530

A most lovely and peaceful Christmas was had by our family. After Midnight Mass at St Francis Xavier Cathedral the kids all slept in (*words only ever heard in a teenage household!) We are so blessed to be able to enjoy such a wonderful Christmas dinner to celebrate Jesus’ birth.

Yesterday the kids immersed themselves in their gifts, and I spent the day working on #9 on my list and watching my holiday viewing, Breaking Bad (first time watching and wow). Here are the pretty results of my efforts. They’re all copied from designs I found on Pinterest. The wool felt is from Two Blue Birdies and is beautiful to work with.

Laura asked me why I’m making decorations when Christmas is over, but of course Christmas has really just begun.

Don't be shy, I'd love you to comment!

